Many people believe that family members have less communication with each other compared to the past.

Families as the smallest part of society have always been considered and have undergone tremendous changes in recent years. One of them, which is supported by a number of people, is that we interact less in families than in the past and I completely agree with it on the basis of compelling reasons. Firstly, the modern lifestyle does not allow people to have much spare time to be with their family. That is, when we live in a competitive period that forces one to work longer hours than in the past in order to stay in competition fields, family time is reduced and it is abundantly clear that it leads to a reduction in their communication. Take a family of four whose parents are both employed as an example. If they have to work until late to hold down their jobs, spending time with their children is limited to weekends, which is very short. While this time was more than this before the modern era. Secondly, what weakens the interaction of family members is the physical distance. This feature, which was in the past to a lesser extent, is enhanced by advanced technology that provides almost unlimited mobility. For instance, many young people leave their hometown if they are accepted to a better university or receive a great job offer from a foreign company. Although they can be in touch with them, this gap affects the effectiveness of communication because people do not see others face to face. In conclusion, in my view, members of families communicate less than in the past since they do not abundance leisure time and also can immigrate more. This is, in fact, overshadowed by the needs of families to avoid living in distressed circumstances has faded due to the fact being in such an atmosphere requests more energy and concentration.