These days, due to the overpopulation around the world, the waste production has increased dramatically

These days, due to the overpopulation around the world, the waste production has increased dramatically. Some individuals assert that the amount of the household waste is not recycled efficiently. While they persist that setting obligation by government is the merely solution to increase recycling, I generally believe that there are two other measures that government can take to tackle this problem. Firstly, government should consider some compulsory lessons in schools to educate students and inform them about the dire consequences of household waste for environment and our planet. For example, in Iran there is a supplement course in high schools which instruct students the importance of recycling, and makes them aware about the environmental threats which have roots in dumping waste in natures, oceans and seas. Moreover, government should run some campaigns to raise public awareness about negative impact of nondegradable rubbish and waste such as plastic bottles, cans and surgery masks which lead to several risks for Earth, environment and animals. Secondly, government should introduce some incentives to encourage residents to sort, segregate and finally recycle their household waste. It could give some prizes to people who are more responsible about their tasks, also giving discount to loyal citizens on their shopping items or reduce tax rate for dwellers who are participate in recycling. For instance, in some developed countries there are several special places around the cities, where the sorted and segregated rubbish is received and some commodities such as salt, sugar, and rice are given to people in order to encourage them. However, although legal requirement has an important role to impose inhabitants to do recycling, it is hard in actions. It is because that government cannot access to the real amount of waste that is produced by people, also it is difficult to measure it for setting penalties. As a consequence, due to the lack of a sufficient surveillance, authorities cannot distinguish the low breakers. In conclusion, I believe that by investing in true education and encouraging, government might be more prosperous to achieve the aim of increase recycling.