In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

There is an urgent need to build new houses in lots of different places and the rural areas are the only available spots. It is argued that we should prioritize to protect these crucial places and find another solution for the need of homes. This essay agrees with the opinion and will firstly, discuss with taking care of the countryside we contribute to decrease the global warming, and secondly, discuss by doing so we do not lose our access to the pleasant places that are used to lower the stress of busy living in cities. Global warming is a major issue that is threatening the whole universe, especially the existence of humanity. It is a devastating problem but there are some solutions for that and the most important one is to protect the coutry. A recent research by National Geography showed that deforestation is responsible for forty percent of global warming, and replacing the country by homes accounts for twelve percent of this factor. So, by protecting the rural areas we can make a big change. The other great function of the country is providing the accessibility to a calm place to hang out and have fun, and eventually be refreshed to go back to our routine lives, which are so stressful these days. Last year Cambridge University released the result of one of their research which proved that people who go regularly out of the town and do some outdoor activities in the countryside live better than others as they experience less stress than others by thirty percent, in addition to being twenty percent more efficient at work, which is increasing the chance of getting promotion. In conclusion, we should keep our countryside in their original shape and not replacing them by houses as their existence is so vital to us because we use them to get refreshed and stay away of our intense daily lives, and also they play an important role in declining the global warming.