Many people believe that companies and individuals should pay to clean up the environment in proportion to the amount of pollution they have produced.

At present, environmental pollution is the biggest threat to our future well-being. Of course, governments in many countries are taking various and numerous measures to reduce pollution or eliminate its effects. Often these measures are coercive and based on laws. Legislative regulation of these activities is a very complex and controversial issue, especially in the field of international law concerning the transboundary transfer of pollutants. However, all business entities and individuals have not yet realized their responsibility for maintaining a favorable state of the environment. On this basis, I support the idea of proportionally contributing to the cleanup of the environment in relation to companies, depending on their size and contribution to overall pollution. Firstly, they carry out their activities on an industrial scale and derive from this, as a rule, not a small profit. Therefore, I believe that it is precisely the lobbying of the interests of large companies that still prevents the widespread introduction of energy-saving and waste-free technologies around the world and in all spheres of activity. Secondly, large companies influence public opinion by forming through advertising, which is often not eco-friendly advertising, but calls for even greater consumption. Thus, it is with large companies, especially transnational corporations, that the primary responsibility lies in cleaning the environment from pollution. As for individuals, their contribution to total pollution on the planet is incomparably less, but the role of each person in the formation of respect for the environment is invaluable, especially in the long term. The sooner both companies and individuals recognize the importance of their contribution to environmental protection, the more favorable our future will be.