Many people believe in the idea of school children wearing a school uniform, but should teachers as well be required to conform to a dress code?

School children ought to wear uniform to show discipline and to avoid unnecessary competition among themselves of wearing stylish cloths. However, teachers are not regulated by any dress code and are allowed to wear as per their choice. I think this is the right choice and this essay will elaborate more on this opinion. Firstly, children are quite competitive among themselves. In order to look cool and as per the fashion trend they might force their parents to buy them expensive cloths, if specific dress code was missing in schools. In such scenarios many children whose parents are not wealthy and rich might find very difficult to get these expensive clothing to their children, which might make them left outs among the friends and may even encourage bullying. Teachers on the other hand are not that competitive among themselves and are matured enough to understand what kind of clothing is appropriate at schools. Secondly, it is observed that specific dress code at any work location is harmful for the creativity among workers. Many organisations such as Google and Facebook have allowed their employees to come in casual attire to work. The casual dress will make the employees comfortable and help them stay creativity and improve their productivity. The same principle can be followed for teachers as well as teachers as well are required to be creative while teaching children and may often require to think out of the box. This can be achieved if their mind is free and wearing something in which they are comfortable will help them. In conclusion, I believe it is very necessary for children to wear a uniform, however, teachers are mature enough to decide on the dress code which is suitable for workplace. Additionally, allowing them to wear casual clothing might help them to be more creative while teaching students.