Many people are working longer hours. why is this happening?

Nowadays, working overtime than standard hours of work is becoming popular. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons for this status and relevant problem affect overworked people. There are some reasons to explain people are working more than before. In the age of competition, individuals are vying for a raise of promotion, this will improve their life better. The evidence is that people tried to meet the manager’s expectation and finish the workload for the day, so they have poured more time than previous to get their goal as quickly as possible. Should they not worked overtime, they might face financial problems, because living standards are increasing day-to-day. Therefore, people who earn a high salary are more likely to provide quality education, healthcare or other essential facilities to their family. In spite of some positive points given about, devoting time to work also have an adverse impact on employees’ health and family relationships. To begin with, people who work longer hours are able to suffer from various health issues such as stress, anxiety disorders. This lead to making more errors and impact progress operation in their workplace. Besides that, relationships among their parents, spouse, relatives gradually decrease. In fact, they spend most of their day working instead of family, therefore, they lack harmony and a warm atmosphere in their life. In conclusion, working longer time are becoming a trend today, I understand that people try their best to have a better life. However, people should control their working time to healthy work-life balance effectively.