Many people are doing shopping online these days. Discuss advantages and disadvantages and your opinion

Online shopping has been gathering momentum since last decade. With the rapid growth of e-commerce, it took over the brick and mortar stores in cities and town. It definitely have merits and demerits. This essay will elaborate the reasons behind advantages and disadvantages. First and foremost, online shopping has its own postive sides. In today's world, people do not have time to go and do window shopping. Moreover, one would buy things at his/her convenience at their workplace or at home without moving from their comfort zone. In addition to this, there are plethora of websites through which buyer can compare the products price and discounts. In pandemic people were not able to go out for groceries or anybother necessary things, the only option was left was ordering online. Now a well known website has launched a try and buy scheme where customer can physically check ghe product and try it which added one more feather to online shopping concept. To the opposite side, it has few negative sides too. On one hand, if buyer is ordering something it might get delayed due to several reasons. Seller could sell counterfeit products. With this ease people now tend to buy more things which they do not need and this leads to wastage of money. Customer would be cheated by hackers if they do not pay attention to the payment process. In my opinion E-commerce has its own advantages which overweighs disadvantages. To conclude, online shopping is far forward as long as drawbacks are addressed. In my opinion, it has a future and young generation would follow this trend. Consumers are smart now they know what is good for them.