many parents today organise extra classes

Nowadays, an increasing number of parents have a tendency to send their children to extra classes after school or even at weekends. They believe that it is essential to do so, however, I completely disagree with this point of view. I think children have been provided sufficient knowledge at schoolAdmittedly, many parents want their children to gain more knowledge. They, therefore, either hire private tutors or send their children to study centers in the evenings. Nonetheless, it is unnecessary because children have already learnt enough during a school-day. Teachers, also, provide homework in order for them to review what were taught at home. After 8 hours studying at school, all students must have been tired and need to relax rather than continue other studies. In other words, if students learn in fatigue condition, the parents waste not only their money but also their children’s time and health. In addition, children should be encouraged to experience different things at that time. Spending time on hobbies enables students to develop their creativity as well as other social skills, such as communication, solving problems skills which have significant impacts on their career paths. Besides, they can use the spare time to do some exercises for better health. Swimming at the weekends, for example, helps to strengthen their endurance and keep their bodies in good shapes. Moreover, children can support their parents with the choirs, and by doing this, they are capable of improving their sense of responsibilities. In conclusion, although many people argue that it is worthwhile to organize extra classes for their children after a school-day or at the weekends, I believe that the children have adequate education at school and they are in need of relaxation or hobby to develop themselves.