Many parents believe that when their children read book for entertainment, they are just wasting their time, and that they should read only serious, educational books. What is your opinion about this?

A number of people think that spend time with storybook is worthless and they ought to read only subject related books. In my opinion, I believe that fiction books and subject related books both are significant for children. To begin with, some parents believe that fiction disconnect the reader from the reality of the world and encourage them to live in a fantasy world of their own. When children read comic books, its impact their mind and they try to behave like that, characters. In this way they do not able to differentiate virtual world and real world. In addition to this, it is better for a child to interact with real people than to spend time with entertainment books, which is not useful for to get good job in the future. Thus, child should read only subject related books, which is useful for enhancing their intellectual growth. Further I believe that, story books for young children better for stimulate cognitive development. When children read comic books, it' s enhance their imagination ability and they do not feel bored, when they read that books. Following this, it is also create interest for reading books in their spare time. Moreover, shared reading books with children is a unique opportunity for parents to bond with them. Children feel happy when they get entertainment books and they shared experience with their parents, what they read with that books. So story books play the vital role to make strong bond with parent and child. In conclusion, although serious books good for child world information and their better future, but fiction and comic books also useful for creativity and imagination power.