Students perform better in school when they are rewarded rather than punished.

Nowadays, it is believed that the performance of students in educational system based on awards and punishments. However, arguments are debatable which side is effective. In this essay, I will explore the viewpoint and voice my personal opinion. On one hand, rewards motivate students with personal skills which can develop in educational environments. By being built, students have more confidence to participate in study areas and achieve great prizes. Clearly, students who are rewarded gradually obtain successes bot only in education but also in life. On the other hand, receiving too many rewards can create pupils bad habits. Particularly, being conceited and haughty are unavoidable in well-performed students’ actions. In brief, teacher may adjust between rewards and punishments in order to balance children behavior. In conclusion, there are both pros and cons when debating about students’ performance related to punishments or rewards. Despite some disavantages, I still believe strongly that positive encouragements motivate ad contribute in the development of children in their educational stage.