Many of world's are currently facing a serious housing shortage

Nowadays, in most cities around the world, there are serious issues related to lack of housing. This is because, most areas are being used as business places. Also, increasing number of construction of new multi-storey residential bulidings can help to tackle these problemsIn majority of cities around the world, the most part of land is given to business sectors and these places are being used as a business centers or private business areas. Therefore, nowadays, there is a serious housing shortage because of lack of land for construction of new residential buildings. For instance, there is a huge shortage of housing in New York. It is because there is not appropriate land for housing, most areas are being used as business places. So, these problems can be mitigated when goverment reduce amount of business areas and direct this land to residential buildings. Another reason for housing shortage is that lack of construction of new residential buildings. Currently, in most cities, government is paying less attention to housing. Instead, they are focusing on public places such as picnic gardens, eco parks and so on. They have given project of construction of new residential buildings to private sectors. Therefore, building of new houses is very slow and number of buildings is very less than people need. Increasing speed of construction of new multi-storey residential houses can be good way to tackle lack of housing In conclusion, in nearly all citiess, there are important issues, which are related to lack of housing. So, one of the main reasons is that lack of appropriate land for housing and also, increasing number of new multi-storey residential buildings can be a good solution to mitigate such problems