Many of the world's cities are currently facing a serious housing shortage. What are some of the reasons for this shortage and what solutions can you suggest?

In manifold countries at contemporary they are facing a serious shortage of land for dwelling mostly in ubran areas through out the world. It has a myriad of factors for this Shortage and remedy for suggestion. Therefore, I could propound and expound on this topic to deliver my views. Firstly, population explosition was the primary culprit for the cause of housing shortage. Further, legion of people were leaving their native place in rural areas and settling in cities due to attracted by sophisticated life. Moreover, in cities have a plethora of opportunities for education, employment, security, utilities and other resources. To illustrate this, In Hyderabad, India 10 crores of people live over there, an account of high industrialisation and huge Job opportunities and it is a cosmopolitian city. Due to this, finding a land became a great task for the people. In addition, university Education is supremely demanding. Therefore, students from diverse places admiting them in cities for university education. Secondly, Industries like paper, steel etc should be erected in countryside because they cause severe pollution and in countryside the avilability of land is huge. Indeed, instead of constructing individual houses, apartment is the great step. So, that a lot of families can live over there. For Example, in flats likely not availabity of land for residence. In fact, government should also take primitive measures to enhance this problem. They should provide electricity, roads, education, utilities, securities and job opportunities part from cities. However, by this facilities people stay happilily in their origin place without any suffacations. In the nutshell, the aforementioned views are appropiate. In fact, cities provide various gains in ensemble ways and it is prominent to the authority to take steps to solve this problem. It is rudimentary task to the bureaucraft to tackle this if not it is commendable and leads to disastrous.