Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?.

These days, a number of arguments are going on in society concerning the working conditions. Being self-employed is generally considered to be more preferable compared to working for an agency or business. This essay will analyse the issue using the examples from society to demonstrate points and elucidate debates. Several humans have a tendency to be an independent rather than being under control of their companies. To put it another way, a great number of employees are struggling with the superior behaviour of managers and it is likely to create some major obstacles to realize their dre ams. A survey conducted by British Psychological Society, in order to understand the feelings of workers, it is widely accepted that more than 75% of employees cannot endure being under pressure. Therefore, the underestimating humans at working places pushes them to build their own businesses. On the other hand, being independent of your own business has severe drawbacks. There is ample evidence to suggest that people who are working as self-employed have immense responsibility for every detail about the job. For instance, numerous studies have consistently found that individuals who are engaged in private business tend to be more nervous than employees owing to the response. Thus humans can be unsuccessful unless they get used to the disadvantages of self-employed. In conclusion, choosing being independent on your own work, by contrast, working for a company is mentioned above. As such it can be concluded that people should understand the difference between self-employed and workers before choosing a job.