Many museums and historical sites are mostly visited by foreign tourists, but not local people. Why do you think it happens? What can be done to attract local visitors to these sites?

The last two decades have enormous changes in local people attitude towrards historical places. The number of foreign travellers visit such place more, compared to local people. There are many reason behind this. My causes and solution are explained further. Examining the causes, the most obivious reason behind this is, most of the local people already visit to the historical places and museums many times in their country. Such as Tajmahal, The great wall in China etc. so that, they have less interest toward such places. Moreover, cost of the such places are high for foreign as well as local people. therefore, local people felt hesitation to spend more money. However, the mentioned root causes can be resolved by taking a few preventive steps. Firstly, goverment should upgrade and improve such places time to time. For example, in museum they include variety of new things. Due to this local people attract to see such places. Secondly, Goverment should redue the price of muesum and places for local people.