Many minority languages are on the edge (brink) of extinction. Why this is the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is globally the case that vanishing unpopular languages is taking place in many nations. There are many possible rationales related to this phenomenon. I deem that this tendency would bring many negative impacts in the long term. To begin with, there are numerous reasons could be attributed to this tendency. The foremost transparent rationale is that re-allocating nation funds to preservation of minority language could be attributed an expensive budget. This is mainly because education of ethnic language could require specialize teachers and materials. The following clear reason is that it could be less efficient communication when using variety of languages. In fact, there is numerous misunderstand in the business environment if the company does not have a prevalent language, which leads to causing many mistakes and reducing efficient productive. However, I assume that this phenomenon would bring numerous disadvantages. The first potential demerit is that vanishing a less spoken language could lead to decline rich linguistic and cultural diversities. Because language could be not only a communication way, but it also reflects virtually possess our own custom and distinctive languages. The second possible negative impact is that this phenomenon could lead to losing valuable knowledge. This is mainly because that it is hard for the next generations to understand insights into the materials written by the extinct language. In conclusion, The huge budget of minority language preservation and inefficiency conversation lead to disappear less spoken languages. I opine that this phenomenon would damage to linguistic and cultural diversities.