It is frequently argued that the lifestyle has been changed vastly by new technologies and has become more sedentary

It is frequently argued that the lifestyle has been changed vastly by new technologies and has become more sedentary. Consequently, this way of living could have endangered human well-being. I completely agree with this and think that new technologies have become harmful to people. Firstly, computers have become an inevitable part of daily routine and sitting for an extended period in front of them could cause excessive obesity, which is the origin of some chronic diseases. In other words, severe dependency of humans on computers in both fields of working and entertainment could lead to sedentary behavior that is not compatible with human physiology and increases the chances of gaining weight, which has a bad influence on medical conditions. For example, according to recent researches, one of the reasons for type II diabetes is being overweight caused by inactivity. Thus, human life has become too reliant on computers, and being still in front of computers makes people obese and could cause sickness. Secondly, overusing technologies might lead to sleep deprivation in individuals and could be detrimental to their wellness. To paraphrase, inactivity caused by excessive usage of digital screens, especially cell phones, disrupts the order of the human body and decreases the hours of sleeping, and damages well-being in various ways. For instance, it has been proven that one could suffer from high blood pressure because of sleeplessness. So, working for long hours with digital screens, people may lose their ability to sleep well, which damages their health. In conclusion, I firmly believe that the latest digital innovations, such as computers and mobile phones, are sources of lesser physical activity that could irreversibly hurt people's health, such as, suffer from excess weight gain and inadequate sleep.