Many individuals consider virtual games as safe and good educational tool. Discuss advantages and disadvantages?

Many individuals consider virtual games as safe and good educational tool, however such belief is strongly opposed by a lot of people. I personally believe that disadvantages associated with video games outweigh advantages. This essay will demonstrate potential reasons of why video games have more disadvantages, followed by a reasoned conclusion. To begin with, one of the major drawbacks associated with games, is that physical health of a game user is adversely affected, which could lead to other problems. For instance, due to the constant focus of eyes on the device’s screen, there could be bad impact on eyesight. In addition, while playing games, an individual gets very engaged in it, which distracts their mind from maintaining good posture. Therefore, health problems such as: back pain, nerve stretch, and joint problems are common results of wrong body postures. Lastly, video games are addictive and leads to distraction from other routine work. It is very hard for game users to shift their focus from games to other important things like work and study. However, despite such drawbacks there are some advantages of games, which cannot be neglected. Firstly, most of the people nowadays appears to be under stress because of work, educational projects and other household matters etcetera. Games allows users to forget about their tensions and become stress free. For example, when a game player wins different levels, it results in joy amongst them. Secondly, multitudinous games related to education are also available online. Such games allow players to have fun and enhance their knowledge: both at the same time. To illustrate, math problem solving games are useful for learning about maths, and at the same time it enables them to enjoy game. Although there are some crucial advantages of playing online games, but disadvantages till surpass them.