Many historical sities and museums are mainly visited by tourists not local people, why is this case? What csn be done to attact local people to visit this historical sites and museums rrxm

In recent years, the problem of local museums are not frequented by local people has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this trend can be attributed to a host of reasons, some solutions should be taken to encourage local people to visit these sites. There are a number of reasons why the local communities show no interest in museums or heritage sites. First, since the region's historical relics have become so familiar to the locals, they are no longer inlined to explore more. In fact, natives or students have been conveyed about historical information, such as war or war relics, through schools or mass media, such as television, radio, thus discouraging them from learning more about these places. Second, by recognizing that the existence of historical museums is always located in the vicinity near the place of living, the locals will procrastinate the visit. This means that they are not aware of the importance of visits to historical sites, which takes them for granted, sad but true. Nevertheless, there are also some feasible solutions to attract more local people to pay a visit museums and historical locations. First, in order to provide more opportunities for student to learn about local museums, schools can organize regular educational trips to these places. In fact, compulsory trips will help students learn about their own nation's culture and history, thus enhancing their awareness of national cultural values. Second, if the government organize more entertainment activities and events with the assistance of technology inside museum's campus, the number of indigenous people visiting museums will increase. For example, local museums can be upgraded with modern designs based on the development of cutting-edge technology such as touch screens or multi-space effects, which triggers people’s curiosity and interest. In conclusion, the familiarity of locals with their own culture and environment makes it difficult to promote and attract many indigenous people to visit their local museums. However, by organizing more interesting activities and compulsory trips, the government can make the situation better.