many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

In today's world, most modern-day countries seek ways to flourish their economy more than past. Opinions widely vary as to whether economic progress is of paramount significance aim or not. While some are opposed to this notion, claiming that other advancements are at least equally important if not much. Personally, I agree with the latter view. This essay is an attempt to analyze both sides of the argument and give a concluding view. On the one hand, some are of the opinion that economic progress plays an integral role in communities. In other words, if a country has economic stability, it will provide more revenue for it. This money, in turn, would help to reach other advancements throughout society. As a case in point, the USA, where the best economic situation, can implement more space exploration projects, which has beneficial results in humankind's lives. As a result, the more economic progress, the more the country can achieve other goals. Conversely, some opine that other types of advancements are as much crucial as economic progress. Indeed, it is a well-established fact that all sectors in a country rely on each other, meaning that economic progress is unreachable without fulfilling other progress. The covid-19 breakdown is a good illustration of this. In fact, this pandemic has increased unemployment worldwide, resulting in more poverty. This would impact living standards, which result in adverse consequences in societies, such as rising crime. Hence, it is justifiable that public health progress is more or at least equally important for a country. In conclusion, although the overall results of economic progress play a key role in societies, from my point of view, the importance of other types of advancement like public health cannot be ignored.