Many governments in the world spend large amounts of money on art, which helps to improve the quality of people’s lives. However, governments should spend money on other things rather than art. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion

To enhance the standard of people's lives, many authorities in the world, spending a huge amount of money on art. Whereas, others suggest that if would be extremely good if they spend on other things like developing infrastructure rather than art. I strongly believe that spending money on useful things for the community would be recommended instead art. This essay will discuss both sides of the thesis statement by taking examples from newspapers and journals. To begin with, art has a significant positive impact on people's well-being, and many governments across the globe investing huge amount on it. Arts like music and dance has brought a massive change in people's lifestyle. This is because art has the ability to change the emotions and brings positivity among people. For instance, countries like Japan, India, and China government officially organise an exhibition to show the public about the artists skills and honour them with prizes to encourage them. In fact, in 2017 the Indian government announced 5 million annually to teach different art skills for school children where they can develop cognitive skills. Secondly, art loving and understanding people throughout the world is limited, and governments spending huge amounts on this is completely unfair. As a matter of fact, there are many essential things like developing parks and upgrading road systems which could be more beneficial to the country. For example, recently Japan instead of the arts, this time government allocated 2 million for developing essential things in the community. As a result, this change brought a drastic change in people's well-being, now they have good road and water facilities to every household in Japan. In conclusion, I firmly believe that art is an essential in our day to day life and governments should spend money on it. However, it should be very little, this is because not everyone shows interest in arts and governments spending huge amounts is a waste of public's tax money. Instead they can develop essential things in the community.