The problem of obesity is becoming a serious issue all over the world. Some people argue that price of fattening foods should be increases to reduce the growth of this problem. Do you agree/ disagree?

Obesity is indeed a serious issue throughout the world. In the modern era, a man has no time for himself as he is busy in personal or professional chores. So, he is relying on the food which are readily available, fattening foods are also amongst them. That is why some individual claim increasing the price of fattening foods would affect the consumers and eventually they will end up buying affordable foods only. Whereas, others opine that increasing the food prices does not affect the consumers but it would affect the country’s economy. I staunchly disagree with the aforementioned rubric due to some notable reasons. I would like to present my views by diving deeper into the topic before deducing areasonable conclusion. To begin with, there are many reasons to support my viewpoint, but the most conspicuous lies in the fact that, Obesity could be inherited in the family and that does not explain the consumption of fat foods would cause the obesity. Secondly, people are not mindful enough to read the nutrition facts on their food packages, however, nowadays all the food packages are labelled with the nutritional facts. Last but not the least, people are becoming more sluggish because of their stress and not doing any physical activities and not maintaining the balanced diet. Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that, firstly increasing the price of food items cannot be a solution to reduce the growth of obesity issue, besides, it would lead the country to an another recession. Secondly, fast food industries are backing up the country’s economy by creating more jobs. nowadays. Moreover, in this modern era people can always seek for medical assistance to reduce the obesity. To encapsulate, the foregoing discussion propounds the fattening foods has both positive and negative aspects but I believe my views has shown more significance to me.