In companies, promotions to high positions should be given to employees inside the company and not to somebody outside the company or new hiring. Agree or disagree?

It is a debatable issue that hiring for the top position should be given to the existing employee in the company or hires someone from outside with better experience. I do not accord with the statement and will give a careful analysis of which one is suitable for the higher position in the organizations. To commence with, there are a plethora of benefits when employers should give the promotion of their company worker. Firstly, the employee of the industry should know about internal affairs, rules, and regulations of the company. He or she does not need much training for the vacant position. Moreover, the employer does not need to pay their current employee much salary as little increment according to the experience will be enough for the individual. Secondly, he or she will do more hard work and put more effort into the job. It is also extremely important in the business to give promotions, rewards, and prizes to the staff that devotes a long time in the company. On the other hand, there are numerous positives aspects when any job vacancy is given to an outside experienced person. The most imperative advantage, when an owner of the corporate employs skilled folks, they worked with the new techniques and qualities which they gain from the other company. He brings new ideas for the business which might raise the company profits. Apart from this, if the employee is experienced in their role then he or she does not need much training. In conclusion, promotions can be done case to case basis. I firmly believe it is duty of the HR department to whether a position would be filled by outside or inside of the company