Many foods are shipped from far away. Some people think that eating local food is more environmentally and economically. Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, meals are imported from far and from another country. This thing effect us fianancially and from natural health related aspect too. I firmly believe that, this has more demerits then it's merits. In this essay, I will discuss both sides before going to concrete conclusion. To commence with, there are some advatages of shipping food from another place or country. It gives us variety of food and tastes, with this we also get those meals that are not avilable for us in our area because of farming differenciation or wheather problem. For instance, in countries like india they import kiwi and red grapes from another country because they can not produce those. The temprature requirement are different for producing these, which they can't met easily. Consequently they need to order this from other places. Despite this, when food is transported. The country have to pay for the shipping charges, pacakging charges, food cost and taxes. Resultantly, product become too priecy for people to buy and then they spend extra money on these which change the whole money budget. In addition to this, when we get ready made meal in that situation, no one knows how that thing is produced or it may harm our health system. while producing may be they have used chemicals or medicines to give good look or taste to specific food. Such as in juice or fruits there may be some chemicals. That will effect our health and can lead to many health realted problems. To conclude, owing to forementined reasons it is clear that cons of shipping food overweight its pros and it could result in health and economic problems.