Many feel that students today should learn practical skills at school such as car maintenance and managing a bank account. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

School’s curriculum is what people have various notions about. Although some are of the opinion that functional skills should be taught at schools, clearly core subjects are in the utmost level of importance. A group of people believe that at the present days practical skills might be more useful at schools. Job vacancies in these fields can be seen more and schools should prepare pupils for these demands as well. It might be said that, occupations such as vehicle maintenance or managements knowledge require at least basic information of problem-solved lessons. For instance, never are managers able to work without maths computations, specifically a bank accountant. More importantly, there are scarcely talented students in blue-collar jobs, such as car maintenance. Therefore, these skills obviously are not as crucial as common core subjects. Syllabus which are customarily being taught at schools, have always been serious for students’ life. Adding new skills to schools’ time-table, not only does affect pupils performing, but it also is a temporary demand in society. It is perceived that, practical curriculums are seemingly more popular among children, due to their comfortable and less serious atmosphere. Thus, they might lose their aspiration for calculating subjects, which are definitely the base of every facts like the temperature of boiling water. In fact, these temporary needs for practical skills, would completely be fulfilled by core subjects in the near future. It is conceivable that cutting-edge technologies, such as brilliant robots, can be easily programmed to do most jobs. These are the reasons why teaching extra skills as obligatory courses would not be useful for the future of students and are not as vital as general subjects. To summarize, teaching children extra-curriculums for enhancing their skills seem a viable solution; however, core subjects have always been necessary for every occupations and they will be.