Many developing countries place a lot of importance on tourism. Why is this? Do you think that this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays tourism industry has an enormous significance to third world nations. I believe that such aspiration of developing countries caused by many ponderable reasons and it is a positive trend in spite of some disadvantages. On the one hand, there are a lot of different reasons for the improvement of tourism. Primarily, it provides economic opportunities by boosting the income of local region. The advantages of travel sector may be conductive capacity to become one of the industrialized countries as it creates new workplaces and jobs, develops the infrastructure and can contribute to the cultural exchange between people around the world. For instance, in Maldives, 28 per cent of GDP comes from this type of business. Finally, tourism is a key to global improvement of a country. On the other hand, tourism trade may have some negative sides and affect developing states poorly. First and foremost, it can lead to culture loss. The commercialization of cultural characteristics, including national dishes, costumes and traditions, can cause the loss of the value and uniqueness of all of the above. Moreover, the construction of new buildings and some tourists are responsible for environmental issues such as air or water pollution and increased waste level because of unconsciousness and high rate of carbon dioxide. However, technology century allows to solve all mentioned problems. In conclusion, tourism development resulted from the economic and cultural growth, emerge of occupations. Although tourism may have several drawbacks, I firmly hold the view that the benefits are more considerable.