Government should spend money on railways rather than roads

As our world is increasingly more modern, then people's demand on having decent technology is also skyrocketing. A number of future mode of transportation has been proposed and the ongoing suggestion for the Government is better off to build railways rather than roads. Personally speaking, I agree with this thought due to the fact that it would be beneficial in order to modernize our cities. Firstly, in a vast-changing world, replacing an old-fashioned transportation and developing a future one would be an obligation for the Government owing to the fact that a number of advanced countries has started the similar project. Moreover, as population is exponentially growing then our cities are getting more crowded, in light of that keeping an old way of transportation system would actually bring more problems, such as traffic jam or increasing stress levels of its users. Consequently, an integrated mode of transportation is definitely essential, not only because it would reduce people's anxiety on the road but also make their mobility more flexible. For instance, this type of transportation has been so prevalent in numerous European countries and from their experiences we could learn that modern transportation raised their level of awareness of punctuality and trained them to be more disciplined. Secondly, it would be more friendly to the environment in order to keep our environment intact then the option is to build eco-friendly transportation and the primary candidate is railways, owing to the fact that it emits lesser chemical compound that could harm our environment compared to vehicles. For example, Japan as an advanced country has number of railways but they rarely have environmental problems because of transportation. To conclude, railways as our main transportation would be more advantageous not only for humanity but also for our environment.