Some people think the spread of multinational companies and globalization produce positive outcomes for everyone. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Globally trading and communicating have brought revolutionary change, which has benefited humankind. I partially agree with this statement. In this essay, supported examples along with the main ideas will be provided. Interconnectivity has provided job opportunities to the developing nations and helped them grow economically as well as intellectually; moreover, it has made goods and services available at affordable rates. By the establishment of overseas companies, a plethora of locals is employed. Also, importing raw materials from the countries abroad at lower prices has reduced the manufacturing cost. Like in India, 59% of the population is earning a livelihood because of the business set up by foreign organizations. That is why the worldwide exchange of knowledge and ideas have brought favorable results. Despite the advancement in the transportation system, the pollution problem still has not been rectified. Thus, exporting the items from one country to the other has contributed to water and air contamination. It cannot be denied that packages and supplies are frequently dispatched via ship and air, resulting in exhaust fumes, whereas global warming has already badly changed our climate conditions. For instance, according to a recent study, the pollution level has risen to 60% compared to the last decade; not only that, due to the rise in the temperature, many glaciers have melted. Therefore, the impact of this development has inadvertently invited some negative results. While I would like to conclude that the advent of globalization and multinational corporations have uplifted the disadvantaged sectors, but the detrimental effects of this change cannot be ignored.