modern means of communication have reduced the amount of time people spend seeing friends. this has had a negative effect on their social lives. nyag

The development of technology has changed our life in many ways. One of the biggest changes is that how people communicate with others. In the past, if people wanted to share information or simply to talk, they had to see other people directly or sent hand-writing letters. Nowadays, people spend less time to see friends by using modern means of communication. However, it is not so certain that this has affected their social lives in a bad way. Life is getting harder day by day, so people have a number of things to worry about. They have to work more to earn money, even at night, and to take care of their families. I believe these are the reasons for reducing the amount of time seeing friends. Whereas, modern technology is helping them stay in touch with friends. People can talk communicate more easily even at home. On the other hand, using modern forms allows people to talk to friends all over the world. I think that people's social lives have been getting much better, because they have the chance to discover other country's culture, human and history. What is more, from personal experience, new technology helps me alot with my work. I use email and messaging every day to exchange information with customers and partners. Also, it would be very simple if i want to make an appointment with just a text. In conclusion, it is obvious that people nowadays do not have more time to see their friends directly. However, this is not the consequence of modern forms of communication which, in fact, are supporting people in such many ways.