Many countries are experiencing population growth and need more homes. Should these new homes be constructed in existing cities or should new towns be built in the countryside?

It is undeniable fact that as the population increases, the space they can live in is required. Some may argue that in order to accommodate those people, developing a new city in the suburban area would be suitable. However, in my opinion, this method has a number of drawbacks; therefore, constructing residential buildings is the most appropriate option. To begin with, accommodating a growing number of the population in the cities that already existed yields benefits for them. The first one is it allows them to live conveniently. Since those developed cities may contain amenities and grocery stores, they do not have to take several transportations to get to such destinations. Another positive aspect is the construction process might be smooth, as it already has a foundation, which is a city. This is because the sooner the construction of houses proceeds, the more family or individuals can be accommodated in there. Furthermore, developing new towns in the rural side has nothing but demerits. First, it may precipitate the speed of global warming. Typically, rural ara is abundant with vegetation that is vital to humans. If these plants were destroyed and exterminated, climate change would be aggravated even more. This will also lead to the problem of air pollution, as the destruction reduces the amount of oxygen. The second disadvantage is that residents may feel inconveniences due to a lack of transportation. This is due to the fact that public transportations are less likely to get across those developing cities since there tend to be no entertaining facilities or sightseeing spot to visit. Therefore, from their financial perspectives, newly developing cities will suffer from the paucity of means of transportation. In the final analysis, I believe that building residential facilities in existed town is both a feasible and beneficial approach against the rise in the number of population, as creating cities from scratch in the countryside has only adverse consequences.