many countries apply to be the host of an international sporting competition, such as the Olympics, but only one is ever chosen. what are the benefits for the country of hosting an international sports competition? do you think the advantages over weigh the disadvantages?

Several countries queue up to be the host of some international sports games like Euro cup, Cricket world cup, Olympics and many more when a country hosts any such international sports games it gets multiple advantages, such as economic benefits and expansion of cultural values. however, according to some experts hosting such events has got some disadvantages too. in my opinion the advantages out weigh the disadvantages; which I will discuss in the fourth coming paragraph. Such events bring in sports culture in the host country. A large number of kids below the age of 15 get inspiration to build up their career in sports. orts; this is how sports is developed automatically in the country that hosts the international games city and country catches the attentation of world and they would get more number of tourists, this is how the tourism will develop. third advantage is that the city will get numerous infrastructure facilities such new roads, new street lights, bridges, new footpaths, etc. this is how local people will get benefit through infrastructure facilities. There are few disadvantages for hosting such international sporting events, the daily life of local residents will get disturbed, they might not get able to travel to their desired destination. in some cases the governments might have to demolish the existing buildings and may have to construct new facilities for the international guests. this is hoe the local people can get disturbed. Hence, it can be concluded that the advantages out weigh disadvantages. However, the government should ensure the daily routine life of the people should not be disturbed, also it is the duty of local people to welcome and give best treatment to the players coming from across the world and help the government by cooperating