It is a common belief that living far away from family brings several drawbacks to university students’life in term of financial and mental perspective. While I accept partly that this appears logical, this idea is extremely narrow and I disagree with the statement.

It is a common belief that living far away from family brings several drawbacks to university students’life in term of financial and mental perspective. While I accept partly that this appears logical, this idea is extremely narrow and I disagree with the statement. On the one hand, there are a large number of reasons why the majority of people have prospensity for believing that the students encounter a series of challenges in campus life without their parents’controll. The main factor is that either renting apartment or staying at the domirtory is so expensive that some parents cannot afford. If scholars live in hostel, they are forced to do chores themselves such as cooking, washing laundry, sweeping the floor, costing an incredible time and effort, even influencing their academic performance in educational insituation. The other reason worth pointing out is that without the parents’guidance and protection, the students will not have opportunity to receive experiences accumulated by previous generation, leading to that they easily engage in antisocial issues which using illegal drug, bullying are typical examples. On the other hand, there are several factors why I believe that staying at university campus provides numerous merits for students. Firstly, they have a chance to be exposed a variety of culture and kinds of people, making a significant contribution in improving social ability which plays an essential role in future success. They can share their ideas confidently in frequent academic discussion as well as look at a problem from a variety of other students’angles. Secondly, living far from their parents provides independent lifestyle as well as freedom, laying solid foundation for students who intend to study abroad. According to a recent survey, most Vietnam students desire to study in foreign countries, not only gaining access a huge source of new knowledge but also improve necessary independent skills. In conclusion, for these reasons described above, even though staying at university dormitory is not cost-effectiveness, time-efficiency and cause numerous mental issues for students, I believe that its advantages outweigh disadvantages and help scholars enter adult world with sufficient necessary skills.