Many countries aim to improve their living standard by economic development, but some important social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages? nqlg

Across the globe, many individuals have debated over the issue of economic development which takes place in most countries nowadays. Thus, it is widely accepted that this implement can contribute to higher living standards of nation, and as a consequence, a number of other significant social aspects are vanished. While there are both beneficial and detrimental effects associated with industrialisation, I firmly believe that the positive aspects take precedence over the drawbacks. First of all, the major goal of the economic development is to enhance and strengthen the living standards of people. In other words, it conclusively means that by supplying people with all possible facilities, they are able increase their productivity and the level of enthusiasm about the jobs. As a result, a majority of population experience the higher income and excellent salaries which provide them with even more sophisticated lives. Second of all, the education sector is prone to see a variety of improvements and positive changes throughout the industrial development. It conclusively means that the literacy rate among nations is expected to be increased and in stark contrast, the problem of illiteracy is going to be resolved. Consequently, countries become more academically developed to compete with other countries in the international arena. On the other hand, the economic growth can attribute to such issues as environmental pollution, especially of air and water sources. It is intuitively obvious that nowadays, a large number of people commence shifting from agriculture to industry, then service sector. Therefore, it is difficult to protect the ecosystem when factories and manufactures of all types are being constructed, contaminating the environment through greenhouse gas, carbon dioxide and nuclear emissions. To conclude from the aforementioned points, although the economic development is capable of harming to the environment, people can benefit from it owing to the opportunities it gives to improve people’s way of living, including education sector with the increased literacy rate. Hence, I personally claim that the advantages of this issue significantly outweigh its disadvantages.