Many companies use advertisement to increase the sales. What are the main reasons that make an advertisement effective? Is it positive or negative develkpment

Advertisement has been a major factor for companies's incomes for a long time. There are two significant reasons that made the advertisement efficient, which are attraction and reputation. Firstly, the attraction, If an advertisement can attract people to be interested in companies' products or works, it would help them rise up their sales because as more people interest in companies' products or works they buy them or hire them more. For example, Apple, a well-known technology company, could raise their sales of iPhones, a smartphone product of Apple, because they made their display attractive and interesting. As the result, people went to their shop and buy iPhones. And that's why attractive advertisement is a reason which leads to the upturn of the companies' sales. Secondly, regarding with the reputation of advertisements, this reason is what follows the last reason mentioned, the attraction of the advertisement. This concern more on how advertisements spread across societies, the more popular advertisements are, the more people would acknowledge the products. For instance, The advertisements of the movies or what are called trailer, which advertise by posting on social media or appear on TVs, could make these movies more popular. Resulted in the increase of views and sales of movies when they are screened in the cinema. Thus, reputation of advertisements is another of the main reasons why advertisements are effective. In conclusion, The advertisements are effective because they attract people, and once the reputation of these advertisements has increased, The sales of companies would greatly go up.