Many cities are introducing increasingly strict measures to control the level of traffic in the centre of the city. What are the reasons for this, and what effects (both positive and negative) are there on city inhabitants and visitors? mbaar

The majority of authorised people are regulating high measures to decrease level of traffic in the city center. High rate of accidents and society’s complainments are causes of take strict measures and there are both benefits and drawbacks of provide to decrease traffic with measures. One of the main cause of governments’ measures is rising of accidents. In other words, because of reckless drivers, the percentages of accidents has increased significantly especially in rush hours. People can be careless when they try to arrive somewhere such as their work or home; that’s why, they might drive their cars dangerously so it can cause of an accident. For instance, according to statistics, the number of accidents is rising noticeably day by day in Istanbul because of traffic. It is obviously that, governments have a crucial role to decrease these accidents by decreasing level of traffic. Another cause of necessity of measures is citizens’ complains. One of the aim of governments is that they want to ensure their citiziens happy with their life. However, traffic affects of both mental and physical healths of people. The researchers expose that, a plethora of people who live in urban cities suffer from depression or insomnia because of high level of traffic. There are plenty of effects these measures which have pros and cons. Firstly, some strict measures such as punishments may be beneficial to ensure order in traffic. In simple terms, people do not want to lose their money with penalties or go to prison. Therefore, they might realize that they have responsibilities to obey the rules. For example, Singaphur has one of the most strict rules in the world so the rate of traffic level is also one of the lowest one. On the other hand, stricts measures have adverse effects. One of the main negative effect of these measures is that it will cause great deal of confusions. In other words, visitors might have problems to understand what is the rule and what it is requirements. Morever, when they make mistakes because of confuse rules, they will suffer from high penalties. To conclude, high proportion of accidents in traffic and reccomends of citizens lead to governments to make new regulations; however, these steps affect negatively and positively people. While, it is predicted to decrease of vialotion in traffic, unjustice punishments can cause misunderstandings by visitors.