countries are getting similar as we can find same product anywhere in the world. is it positive change or negative?

It can be said that countries are becoming more and more similar because of ease of availability of local products worldwide. One of the major factor that led us to this comfort is rising e-commerce market. People can order anything from any corner of earth right sitting at home. This can be given a positive perspective that people sitting for away from their homeland can have homely feeling if they get what they had back at their hometown. Imagine if you get the authentic staple food you grew up eating in other country or clothes curated from diverse culture of your home town. T would be very comforting to see such products available nearby. However looking at the other side of coin, the ease of access can also disturb the tourism ecosystem. As tourist will no longer buy souvenir from the shops at tourist point considering they can find same thing everywhere and in cheaper rate. Meanwhile, the authenticity, ethos and richness of the culture will no longer be unique to that particular place. Imagine what would a Japanese tea ceremony be without its special crafted teapot or a Fijian kava ritual without its bowl made from a certain type of tea bark? As the products are available worldwide, to meet the requirement as well as reducing production time machinery eventually put old craft-people out of work. The people will buy more of machine made products thinking they are more glamourous. In my conviction I strongly believe in “Local suits best to local conditions” and the concept of uniformity worldwide should be unwelcomed.