Many believe that old buildings should be rehabilitated while other people suppose that the government should invest in new constructions

Many believe that old buildings should be rehabilitated while other people suppose that the government should invest in new constructions. In my point of view, I agree with both statements and this essay will discuss the advantages of preserving old construction as well as the necessity of the investment in new buildings. On the one hand, restoration of old buildings in cities is essential to preserve the cultural and historical heritage from the past generation. Take the Thang Long Imperial Citadel as a case of this point. This construction is popular because of its historical values that show the history of the capital of Dai Viet under the Ly, Tran, and Le dynasties from the 11th to the 18th centuries. Besides, it also represents the unique architecture which has been Vietnamese’s pride for many years. Therefore, restoring old buildings from the past might help the next generations come to knowledge about numerous aspects of the country's history such as some important events, the previous daily life and so on. In addition, it can spread Vietnam’s culture to other nations as well as develop tourism. On the other hand, the significance of investing in new construction cannot be overlooked. First and foremost, spending money on new infrastructure might help to develop the economy of countries. That is because this investment might create job opportunities for citizens as well as improve their living standard. For instance, numerous manufacturing companies are going to build some modern erections such as subways, skyscrapers and so on, so more workers are hired to carry out these projects and they can earn a living inorder to take care of their families. Furthermore, the development of infrastructure may also solve a number of traffic problems such as traffic jams or accidents which might support the government in getting trust from people. In conclusion, the government should continue paying for the restoration of old buildings in cities beside new erections development. In my opinion, both are important and there is a connection between them.