Many animals are endangered. Some people argue that we should only protect animals that are useful to human.

It is increasingly prevalent for modern couples to have children later than expected. In my opinion, the tendency of becoming parents later, which are caused by the following factors, can lead to unwelcome consequences for both society and family. Delaying pregnancy may be the result of the reasons as follow. Firstly, the development of society makes it more exorbitant to raise kids. Compared with the past, parents nowadays have to pay extra money to send their children to different kinds of tutoring class or extracurricular activities, so many young couples would avoid pregnancy before they achieve something in their careers. Secondly, higher average literacy nowadays enables many young people to realize the importance of individualism. In other words, they are unwilling to sacrifice their time and energy, which could have been used to enjoy their lives, to take care of a baby at a young age. Unfortunately, such a trend could be detrimental to both society and family. In the first place, the trend of having children late would contribute to the coming of the aging society. If the trend continues without any measures taken, sooner or later, the society may suffer from the lack of labor, which would cause the depression of economy and thus bring down the living standard of every member of the society. In the second place, many couples would find that when their incomes finally meet their expected expenditure of parenting, they have beome too busy for their jobs to have children. In this case, they may get stuck into the dilemma between giving up their careers or abandoning their plans of having children. In conclusion, the choice of many modern people to be parents at older ages are made because of the change of society. If the governments and society do not take any action to address the concern of young people, the trend may continue and negative impacts could be exerted.