managers or employees should take decisions

Some people consider managers as decision makers whilst other find every employee as a part of decision making process. Although managers are skilled to take good decisions because of their qualifications, I believe employees should also take part in this as they implement these decisions in their daily work. On one hand, managers have better skills to take efficient decisions. They are qualified and have degrees in management. Their theory knowledge helps them to take wise decisions for companies. In addition, past experiences also guide them to be decisive. For instance, in the management colleges, special classes are taken to teach students decison making. Hence, these classes and their experiences make them better decision makers so they should take decisions. On the other hand, the implementation of the decisions are confirmed by the actual performers and employees are the real doers. They perform the tasks so they have better ground level knowledge which helps in taking right decisions. If they are involved, the best possible outcomes are achieved. Further, their non-involvement can create a rebellious environment. Employees may consider employers do not take them as a part of organisations. For example, the workers of a multinational company strike their work because the top level management increased their hours without considering their opinions. Therefore, taking their viewpoint while making a crucial decision is vital so they should be involved in this process. In conclusion, those who find managers as decision makers are correct because managers have skills; nevertheless, the actual implemetors are employees. I am in favour of involving employees in decison making because they are actual performers, and their non-involvement can make them rebel towards their company.