Machines are overtaking more and more jobs previously done by humans. Discuss the advantages and the disadvantages

The world is evolving at a fast pace and the major contributions is by the advancement in the machinery and tools being used. With that being said, many occupations are witnessing automation in their industries leading to many job losses. I will be discussing both the advantages and disadvantages in this essay. A lot of industries have benefitted by the introduction of newer technologies. For example, in the recent decades, the automobile industry has seen huge surge in car sales. Although the demand is increasing by 5% every year, it could have been a herculean task to fulfil the demand with the help of physical manpower. This task is now easily achievable with the help of industrial robots who are not only efficient but also very precise along with being fully autonomous. On the other hand, having a lot of dependency on machines has been proven to be dangerous as mechanical failures are inevitable and might cause unwanted delays. Whereas, a human workforce can adapt to changes and can repurpose themselves. For example, if a car company is planning to fulfil customer orders by manufacturing cars and their production site goes down due do a mechanical glitch in their automated plant. It might take a long time to fix and this will cause unwanted delays resulting in financial losses to the companies. This will also create a negative impression on the brand and also tarnish the image of the leadership team. The machines might be efficient in getting repeated tasks completed but are not agile as humans when it comes to handling unforeseen challenges.