Local markets contain many export food rather than local food. What are the reasons for this? This can negatively impact?

Food is a crucial factor for human life. There are two main types of food include in the supermarkets. They are local products and foreign products. Nowadays most of the supermarkets sell foreign products rather than local products. There are several reasons behind this. This may negatively impact on local producers. Most recently, people prefer to buy healthy and fresh food regardless of their price. Non-native product clearly indicate the content and ingredients compare to local products. Example, A bottle of fruit juice labels its sugar and callory content. Also indicates the ingredients as a percentage. However, most of local products may not indicates this information. More often local manufactures do not indicate even expiry date. On the other hand, foreign products are more cost effective. As company such as Chinese can bring man-work for low cost. Similarly, supermarkets owner can earn more profit with this. As a result of this they can sell products very low cost. Therefore, local markets include many export products. Large and medium scale local farmers and manufactures may face difficulties with this non-native product. Local producers have to face competition with foreign products. Some stages they will lost their business. As a result of this, thousands of native people may lost their jobs. If this happen long term it may negatively affect to country economy and country will lost dollars. For instance, Government of Sri Lanka face to similar situation recently. In term of micro level, export food may contain varies harmful germs and microbes. This can affect for local fruits and vegetables. Therefore, exports food stuffs can negatively impact various ways. By considering above facts, I conclude that markets sell many foreign products due several reasons and this can negatively affect on local producers.