Movies play an important role in our society. Some movies are produced for the purpose of entertainment while others teach a social message to bring changes in the society.

Movies are source of information, knowledge and entertainment. Some people prefer to watch comedy or drama movies whereas, other like movies that have some social advice and issues which can diversity the mentality of humans. I will present my preference of movies after elaborating both the views. To commence with, cinema plays vital rol in society. Nowadays, people like to watch a movies according to their area of interest in which, they prefer to watch movies which have hilarious and humorous dialogues and scenes. That is because they find it funny and joyful also consider as a great timpass from the hectic lifestyle. For example, watching comedy movies can make person relaxed and jolly. Report suggested that humorous movies can help people in their releases of stress and anxiety. Hence, it will create everlasting image on viewers mind. On the other hand, some filmmakers produce movies on social and religious issue which can change the perception of human. Movies which are made on the concept of social issues that are watched more and more this days even, the movies on freedom fighters and autobiography has become trand for young generation. For instance, the movie called shershaah which was recently released on Netflix catchy so many eyes towards the story of a young man Vikam Batra who wanted to become a soldier and contributed himself in the victory of Kargil war. Hence, people get emotional after watching movie and so many youngsters influenced to become soldier. To sum up, although, comedy movies help to overcome the stress and sleeplessness. However, social movies influence people how to combat with current social and environmental hazardous. I certainly prefer to watch movies which provide social awareness that transform the society with an inspiring and motivating message.