LIVING IN A DIFFERENT COUNTRY WHERE YOU HAVE TO SPEAK A FOREIGN LANGUAGE CAUSES SERIOUS SOCIAL AND PRACTICAL PROBLEMS. AGREE/DISAGREE?

It is rightly said that- when in Rome do as Romans do, however, one cannot deny the fact that language barrier bridges gap among individuals, it is exactly to throw a rabbit in a lion’s cave. The given statement totally appeals me as it is quite obvious for any person to live in a country which is creates a hustle and bustle in life. The most prominent reason would be language barrier. If one needs to survive in a cutting edge environment, one should throw a caution to wind and live. As it takes time for an individual to adjust according to that particular country as well as with language. Person would not only face social problems but also practical problems. Suppose, if one is adjusted to speak with lower volume and in opposite people are more inclined to speak loudly than it will be tiresome for person. Furthermore, if there is misinterpretation in conversation than it might even lead to solemn demanding situation. Moreover, some of signs which might be appropriate to show in their native country might be inappropriate in the shifting country, that may make one furious and things might go worse. There are numerous circumstances in which one is unable to express their feelings. For instance, some words used by native speakers might create a different meaning and even different pronunciations, though the word and spellings are same. Such as- ‘ANGEL’ in English it means a supernatural fairy but German translate it as fishing rod. Another such explanation can light up one’s mind keeping it numb is ‘GIFT’(English) whereas Germans think it as poison. Another thing is one item is known with numerous names such as CHIPS(English), CRISPS(French). To conclude, I would say that every cloud has a silver lining and so one should be pioneering the struggles and move forward. It is nevertheless wrong to reside in a non-native country to reach great heights.