Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems with this statement

Huge number of people nowadays live abroad and they have to speak in another language which causes many serious problems as well as real life problems. I agree with the statement due to the fact that it creates problems to communicate with other people, and make it difficult to understand their culture. First of all, people who live in foreign countries have to face language barriers as their primary problems. In other countries, people have their own languages and they usually talk in their native languages. So, people coming from other countries have disadvantages in order to understand and communicate with local people. Secondly, people usually feel lonely as they don’t have anyone to communicate, which results in nervous breakdown. A recent study found out that people in foreign country have the possibility to feel depressed or frustrated, and some person even commits suicide. As for the practical problems, the main problem is understanding their culture. People generally fail to understand their culture, and they can’t mix with the culture. For a newcomer, it is a really great problem to live in new surroundings. Another problem is relating to jobs. People who go to foreign countries, face problems in finding jobs because of the language problem. Many companies want employees who can understand, and communicate with them easily. SO, it is a great disadvantage for a person who is going abroad. A study found out that 65% of people remain as jobless due to the fact that they can’t speak in foreign languages. To sum up, it really need great courage to live in a foreign country as one have to face language barrier, which makes problem in understanding and finding new jobs.