Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems.

Distressed personal and official relationships can arise while living in a country where communication has to be in other than one’s native language. I completely agree with this statement as flaw in communication can cause misunderstanding heading to issues both in social and practical situations. Firstly, partial familiarity with a language can hamper social interactions. Every language incorporation many slangs and proverbs meaning of those are quite different from as it sounds. Superficial linguistic knowledge can cause misapprehension hence to impact further contact among individuals. For instance, a person not able to enjoy funny comments can not make effective relationships in the group. Thus, a deep understanding in the key to establishing constructive correspondence. Moreover, inability to communicate in a society makes social isolation and depression inevitable. Secondly, every language has its own grammatical rules that must be implemented to make an effective speech. Failure to adhere these leads to partial message delivery and misinterpretation is not uncommon in this regard. For example, in Arabic same word with a slight difference of pronunciation in used for past, present, and future. Not knowing this variance distorts sentence perception. Thus it is not uncommon for a foreigner to be confused misleading his speech. This is particularly bothersome in official matters where an incorrectly perceived message can have serious outcome. In conclusion, absolute knowledge of any foreign language is inescapable to vanquish social isolation and day to day life problems. Anyone should anticipate these challenges when visiting or residing in a country with different language and take appropriate measures before hand.