Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

There is no doubt that determining school curriculums is difficult and vital in order to build a productive mind of the students. While some people believe that history is the most essential school subject, I would argue that science and technology have more significant effect on the way students think. On the one hand, some people believe that in order to precisely predict the future, we need to fully understand our past. This is because, if a certain situation undergoes the same conditions which already happened before, it will probably end up with the same results. For example, we can learn a lot from ancient Egyptian history appeared in the artifacts and monuments presented in museums. Such as, the way they controlled the great Nile flood and how they were able to divert its course to preserve people’s lifes. In contrast, if we do not gain a sufficient amount of experience from our ancestors, we will not manage to comprehend specific situations that are similar to what actually happened in the past. Thus, taking more time to find solutions for the problems we encounter. This will result in unpredicted future for our generation. On the other hand, I think we should focus and give more attention to science, mathematics, and technological school subjects as the enable us to solve everyday’s challenges. The reason for this is they apply scientific facts to try and reach a solution for these problems. They also help us in our quest to unravel the unknowns and mysteries such as the secrets of our universe. For instance, we were able to land on Mars for the first time in the history of mankind due to applied and theoretical physics, mathematics, and engineering. This would not have happened if we had not completely understanded the laws of nature. If we do not direct students into taking interests in science and technology, we will have students who do not appreciate science and this will result in less problems solved and more difficult life to live. In conclusion, although learning history can help us analyzing and predicting the results of the situations with the same circumstances, I completely believe that people with a good understanding of science and other technological subjects can easily find solutions for the challenges they face after conducting experiments and understanding the parameters involved.