Life-long learning is the key to success

Life-long learning is vital for all human-being as it is a process of gaining knowledge based on an individual’s interest and develop skills in order to improve their life out of traditional education activities. The long-term learning process influences an individual’s personal development and thinking, as well as providing a remarkable experience journey for them. In fact, successful people are not stopping from learning new things in terms of technology, financial, and moral value, however most people will not do so as they do not have provision on the advantages of life-long learning. Absolutely, why do successful people continue learning? The statement clearly stated that life-long learning is the key to success, and I totally agree with it. I would discuss in three ways of learning which are technology and the internet, reading, and learning from others. First and foremost, not only the people have changed but the technology itself is improving rapidly, as it benefits people in their daily life. Different knowledge aspects will be explored throughout the whole process of learning from the internet. Most elders may not be able to utilize the current technology, for instance mobile phones. In contrast, successful people are willing to adapt to new changes in technology even if they are already old. Hence, when new technology is launched to the public, they will do research and study on the technology and it becomes a beneficial habit to them as they will not be left out by society. For instance, social media is the biggest trend in current society, all young people will utilize it to share their opinions and thoughts. Most old folks have no social media accounts but life-long learning practitioners did, like a 80 years old lady, she shared her daily life on an app named TikTok and accessed many followers who adored her. It is also known as another way of success. To conclude the paragraph, learning to utilize the technologies result in many positive outcomes and it will lead to people walking to the success way. Besides, reading is one of the most effective ways to learn new knowledge as it allows people to gain more knowledge on different categories. As reading is a habit that should be nourished since youth, this will benefit them as they tend to get an numerous of amount from all the study materials like journalism, autobiography, novels and magazines. As technology has been improving in a fast pace, most of the study materials can be now found on websites and applications on their mobiles and reading devices. This has tended to make ease on them as users can study all the materials online without spending money on buying a new book. Moreover, having a long-term reading habit allows people to explore interesting things from distinct country in relation to their own interest. As an example, e-book is now a study trend as it provided different types of reading materials that are attractive which will attract a lot of readers to grow up a reading habit. In conclusion, developing reading habit is also a beneficial life-long learning in order to gain knowledge and achieve personal goals. Last but not least, learning from others may also advantage people in a way to success as there will be chances to meet with new people and new cultures. As a life-long learning practitioner, learning on new cultures will expand more perspective on different cultures. With an example, Malaysia as a multicultural country, to achieve unity the citizens are urged to practice and study each culture's habits and taboos. This could improve and close up the relationship on each culture to achieve unity. As learning a culture requires a lot of study and research, hence success in life-long learning will be achieved when an individual can manage to respect multicultural values. In conclusion, learn from different people who practice different cultures and norms as it brings unity to the country as well as achieve personal life-long learning success. In a nutshell, life-long learning is essential for people as it leads to the success of an individual in terms of satisfaction, self-improvement, and knowledge level. To restate my stand, I totally agree with the statement stated that life-long learning is a key to success. There are different ways to develop a life-long learning habit which are technology, reading and learning from different people. As a recommendation, people should develop a life-long habit in order to keep learning and move forward in their future.