Currently, more and more students go overseas to study. In your opinion, why is this the case? Is it a positive or negative trend?

It is an undeniable fact that an escalating number of pupils have a desire to study overseas. The causes of this trend are subject of social concern. Furthermore, whether this trend bears positive or negative impacts upon pupils themselves in particular and their home country in general is a controversial issue. From my perspective, there are two primary causes, and this trend is a positive progress in numerous aspects. As has been mentioned above, it is believed that there are two possible reasons. In the first place, pupils have a driving ambition to access more advanced education systems in developed countries. From their perspective, well - equipped facilities, together with high quality lecturers in developed countries can boost their academic outcomes. Not to mention that modern student - centered teaching approaches are supposed to enhance their personal development. Furthermore, they wish to study in international English - speaking environments. They believe that they would have opportunities to communicate with students from other countries so as to gain extensive knowledge of cultural diversity as well as customs. It is also agrued that their engagement in intetnational eviriment enables them to buil esential networks which are potentially necessary for their future buisiness. I am convinced that this trend still has positive effects on not only students but also their countries. The first advantage is that pupils studying abroad will become potentially important labor force with international mindsets, which meets the demands of high-quality employees nationwide in the age of globalization. In addition, their international networks with students from other countries is one of the way to make a contributing factor to the future success of the country, as a whole, in regard to international trading or commerce. In conclusion, it is obvious from the aforementioned arguments that there are two primary reasons for why students prefer overseas study, and that this trend not only grants them an opportunity to be good candidates for vacancies in the age of globalization but also help their home countries integrate intensively as well as extensively into the worldwide trade.