Life has become much more stressful compared to out parent's generation. As a result, stress related illnesses are increasing around the world. Why is stress such a a problem in the modern world and what do you think that can be done to overcome the problems caused by stress.

Worldwide, it can be seen that stress-related illnesses like Obesity, heart diseases, hypertension are steadily on the rise. This is quite different from the picture seen in past generations. It is an emerging problem in the society today. This essay will analyze both the problems and solutions. Stress has become such a problem in the world today due to things like long working hours. For example, people spend long hours at work and in cities like Lagos, Nigeria, it takes even longer to get to and from work. This easily leads to fatigue due to lack of rest. Also, it is clear that the major stress factor in today's world is unending financial problems and how the public perceives us. This can even lead to depression as people lack time to socialize these days. This can be managed by reducing work hours, free flow of traffic on roads, medical counselling and early treatment of individuals with depression. In summary, we can see that even though the incidence of stress-related diseases is going high, there are ways to curb it. As such, it is recommended that measures to reduce the rate of stressful conditions as outlined above are put into practice.