Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present.

Some people argue that it is pointless to know about the history for people who live and work in the modern world. I totally disagree with this opinion, because the past can exert a signicant impact on our life. One of the main reasons why I believe that the past is valueable is that historic events represent the key moments of human beings which can instruct people to observe and interprete objects from various perspectives. That is to say, people can learn from the ancients and prevent from making the same mistakes. Take the internal war as an example, in developed countries, there is a sense of disatisfaction among citizens which are normally linked to an increasing number of conflicts, which bear a resemblance of previous harmful incidents happened in the past. Governments in those countries can learn from the history, espeically the deverstating impacts, such as the truamas in people and the dampened economy, and therefore these consequences can deter people from making aggressive acts to weaken societial stability. Furthermore, I also believe that individuals can get inspirations from the past. As people are struggling to cope with the fast-paced life, it comes as no surprise that adults may feel a sense of anxiety and despression, all of which are the factors that diminishes the level of happiness. However, looking back to the past, some celebrities have been through all these stages which weaken their confidence and led them stray. Therefore, getting familar with the stories occured to those famous people can easily arouse emotions and resonance, inspiring people to chaise a better life. To illustrate, autobiographies are one of the most polular books, which help people derive hopes in their lifes by nurturing previous stories. In conclusion, I disagree that the past is useless, because we can learn the mistakes from history and gain spiritual support.