Leadership and management

Leadership and management are two terms that are frequently used interchangeably. While the distinction between the two may appear insignificant at first glance, there is a significant difference. This contrast will help you provide better guidance to your teams and be more effective in your role if you understand it. Leadership is about giving a team a high-level vision and questioning what needs to improve and why in order to innovate in a manner that would benefit the organisation in the long term. Leaders then provide support, inspiration, and motivation to help people make the best decisions possible. Leaders check in along the way to ensure that everyone is on the same page, but they rarely engage in tactical decisions. Management, on the other hand, is responsible for carrying out the leader's vision. Managers are in charge of overseeing the sequence of tactics that will get them to where they need to be until the destination has been decided. This entails assigning roles to staff members, ensuring that everyone is working together harmoniously, and ensuring that they meet the necessary targets to meet their short-term objectives. certain situations will require managers to step up into more of a leadership role while others will need leaders to take on more of a managerial role. but both are necesary for enterprise